dmgccCRA release: Chief executive officer of DMG Radio Australia, Cathy O’Connor was today elected as the new chair of the industry body, Commercial Radio Australia.Ms O’Connor will replace the outgoing chairman, Michael Anderson, chief executive officer of Austereo, who has announced he is leaving the radio industry next year.

The new Board was elected at CRA’s annual general meeting today in Sydney.

Ms O’Connor said:”I am looking forward to the challenge of heading up the CRA Board. There are many issues facing the radio industry and it is important we work together to ensure the best outcomes for the commercial radio sector.

“Michael has done a great job as chairman and has overseen some major initiatives in the sector like the introduction of digital radio and the implementation of the multi-million dollar brand campaign,” Ms O’Connor said.”

The new CRA board includes:

Cathy O'Connor - DMG Radio (Chair)
Michael Anderson – Austereo
Rhys Holleran - Macquarie Southern Cross Media
Graham Mott - Fairfax Radio
Kevin Blyton - Capital Radio
Grant Cameron - Grant Broadcasting
Stuart Thomas - Macquarie Radio Network
Des DeCean - Austereo
Kingsley Hall - DMG Radio
John Hamilton - Australian Radio Network
Graeme O'Connor - Australian Radio Network
Bob Scott – Supernetwork
Rod Brice - Macquarie Southern Cross Media