Finalists announced for 2006 Radio Awards
Five of Australia's best-known on-air teams will battle it out to win this year's Best On-Air Team (metropolitan) gong with finalists announced today in the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs), including last year's winners Merrick and Rosso Breakfast (Nova 969); along with The Kyle and Jackie O Show (2Day FM); Brendon Jones and Amanda Keller (WS FM Breakfast); The Cage (Triple M); and Ross Stevenson and John Burns (3AW Breakfast).
 The well-known on-air teams join many of Australia's radio personalities and talking heads from across metropolitan, regional and country stations as finalists in the 18th annual ACRAs, with the winners to be announced at a gala ceremony at Sydney's Luna Park on October 14.Another category hotly contested is the Best Talk Presenter (metropolitan) category with finalists including Stan